mousme: A view of a woman's legs from behind, wearing knee-high rainbow socks. The rest of the picture is black and white. (Rainbow Socks)

Corner of Bourbon & Division

Her Words of Wisdom Scratched Into The Door

Free Account

Created on 2009-05-26 21:14:16 (#389055), last updated 2019-01-09 (14 weeks ago)

23,755 comments received, 34 comments posted

5,656 Journal Entries, 1,000 Tags, 0 Memories, 15 Icons Uploaded

View extended profile

Birthdate:Jan 5
Location:Montreal, Canada
I had a really long bio up here for a while, then realized there's not much point. For one, I'm not around as much as I used to be. For two, I could go on for pages here and you'd never really know who I was, only who I say I am, and I'm not sure how valid that is.

I come and go around here. I post about whatever's on my mind when the fancy strikes. Mostly it's small things about what's happening in my life, which is interesting to probably only a handful of people. Sometimes I post about "deeper" topics like feminism and spirituality and finances and gay/queer issues, because that's generally what's important to me in life. Sometimes (rarely) I post about work, and once a year I post my mother's emails to me from her yearly trip to Europe, because my mother is fantastic and writes very entertaining emails.

Updated Version

If you'd like the nutshell version of me, here it is: I work a job with crazy hours in Ottawa for the RCMP as a civilan member, soon to be public servant. I live with my dog, a husky-collie mix named Sergent, and four cats: Octavia, Maggie, Juno, and Ben.

I cook, knit and garden in my spare time, though not as much as I'd like, and I write both fan fiction and original works (I haven't been writing much of late, but I hope to change that). The rest of the time I'm either asleep or working, and occasionally getting to see my friends, who remind me that I shouldn't live life entirely as a hermit. I've also recently become hooked on video games, thanks to the enabling of a few good friends.

Outside of hobbies, I identify as queer, am in the process of becoming a Member of my local Quaker Meeting, and have applied to the local Children's Aid Society to become an adoptive single parent. Lots of big life projects, in short, and usual, everything is a work in progress.

That's about it. Whatever I've left out, it's because of time constraints, and not an unwillingness to discuss things. Feel free to ask questions, if you want. I'm usually happy to answer.
People [View Entries]

Open Mutual Access (26):

Open Also Gives Access To (120):

Open Also Has Access From (0)

Open Mutual Subscriptions (29):

Open Other Subscriptions (3):

Open Other Subscribers (0)

Communities [View entries]
Feeds [View Entries]
To link to this user, copy this code:
On Dreamwidth: